top of page

Switching to a more cleansing post...

As you can tell from my previous blog posts, I know how to eat. Bacon and cheese and burgers- I could go on for days. One thing that I always remember, is you always make room for a cheat day. In my industry, I make it a priority to stay fit. Yes, of course, there are the pizza days but for the most part I'm on a strict no-carb, low-fat diet.

This picture is of one of my favorite snacks that I thought I'd share. You've heard it a million times before, but drinking 8 glasses of water each day is essential! It helps maintain your body's fluids, makes you feel full and makes your skin glow (you glow girl). I'm one of those people who have to force myself to drink water. To make things easier, spice it up by adding mint, basil or fresh fruits. It may not taste as good as Gatorade, but it's good for you.

I'm a three-meals-a-day kind of girl. With that, there are a few in between times AKA snack times. Sure, I could easily chow down on some Cheetos, but I try and take the healthier route. My latest obsession is blueberries. They're PACKED with fiber, potassium, folate, vitamin C, vitamin B6 and phytonutrient content. They help take down that cholesterol and your risk of heart disease. Plus, they're full of antioxidants. Did I mention they're delicious?

I figured after my last two posts, I would switch it up with a healthier option. Stay tuned, more posts on the way. Healthy or not? I guess you'll just have to wait and see.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page